ESTONIA

 

The Agricultural Board is the official body for seed certification in Estonia. These responsibilities are carried out mainly by the Organic Farming and Seed Department. Seed Potato certification is under the Plant Health and Horticultural Department.

The seed control and certification regulations are laid down by the Ministry of Agriculture. There is Plant Propagation and Plant Variety Rights Act and several specific regulations for seed control and certification :

  • Cereals seed
  • Fodder seed
  • Oil and fibre seed
  • Beet seed
  • Vegetable seed
  • Seed potatoes

More information is available at the following address : www.pma.agri.ee

Other useful links



Organisation

Agricultural Board

Address

Teaduse st.2, Saku,
75501 Harju country
ESTONIA

Phone

(+ 372) 671 2602

Website

http://www.pma.agri.ee

Head (name)

Anu Nemvalts (Head of the Organic Farming and Seed Deparment)

Email

anu.nemvalts@pma.agri.ee

Head (phone)

(+ 372) 5347 1565

 

Other contacts

Head of Plant Health Department (Board of Agriculture)

Riina Koidumaa
riina.koidumaa@pma.agri.ee
Phone : (+ 372) 504 1855

Adviser on Varieties (Board of Agriculture)

Laima Puur
laima.puur@pma.agri.ee
Phone : (+ 372) 522 0855

Adviser on Plant Propagation Material (Ministry of Rural Affairs of Estonia)

Kristiina Digryte
Kristiina.Digryte@agri.ee
Phone : + 372 6256 275

Adviser on Seed Certification (Board of Agriculture)

Piia Puusepp
Piia.puusepp@pma.agri.ee
Phone : (+372) 51 01 079

Head of Variety Control (Agricultural Research Center)


Agra.Univer@pmk.agri.ee
Phone : (+372) 433 40 54

 


Mentions légales